Watersheds List
New River Frontal Pacific Ocean (HUC10)
Sixes River (HUC10)
Elk River (HUC10)
Euchre Creek Frontal Pacific Ocean (HUC10)
Lower Rogue (HUC8)
Illinois (HUC8)
Whalehead Creek Frontal Cape Ferrelo (HUC10)
Hunter Creek (HUC10)
Pistol River (HUC10)
Chetco River (HUC10)
Winchuck River (HUC10)
Curry Soil & Water Conservation District

The Curry Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) is overseen by a Board of Directors which is comprised of volunteer resident landowners elected to a four-year term. There are two At-Large representatives and three Zone representatives.

The Oregon Department of Agriculture (ODA) provides administrative and technical assistance to the District. Through these dollars (and additional grant monies) the District facilitates watershed conservation, restoration, and education throughout Curry County. This work is distributed among several in-house programs: Vegetation Management, Agriculture, Monitoring, and Education & Outreach.

The District Board of Directors meets monthly (generally the last Tuesday) at 7:00 pm in the Curry Watersheds Partnership offices located in the north end of the Gold Rush Center, 29692 Ellensburg Ave., Gold Beach, Oregon. See calendar for schedule.

Steve Kalina, At Large 2:  Chair
Jeremy Knapp, At Large 1: Vice Chair
Nick Puhl, Zone 1: Treasurer
Keith Smith, Zone 3
Jeff Knox, Zone 2

An Equal Opportunity Service Provider and Employer.

Annual Reports 
« Back